the yoga love

on the mat is a state of mind

Begin it now.

Dark-thirty.
My favorite time.
I find that I have so much more time for all things when I’m up before the sun and on my way before most have even eaten breakfast. I am productive in this time, relaxed, in tune.
I can see what is, and what should be. I had an interesting experience this weekend – as a failed road trip opened me up to a transformation. I knew that something was afoot, and that I needed to be available for the change, so I drove halfway to Asheville, stopped for gas, and headed home. Something told me to stay.
As a last minute plan, I attended a class on ayurveda. Inspired, I reconnected with a friend from school who is really into yoga and ayurveda and who was incredibly influential in my life in Colorado. It was great to catch up, but more so, our conversation, like so many before it, was so motivating. To hear that her practice is doing well (i knew it would), and that she is thriving (I’m so glad she is) made me feel so much better about what I’m doing here in Raleigh.
I can’t believe the opportunity that has been given to me here. I must remember to make the most of it, make the most of every day, of every minute. I must trust my intuition, and take nothing for granted.
“Whatever you can do or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has power and magic in it. Begin it now.”
– Goethe
And so I do.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 10/18/2009 by in preamble.

more downward dog, less downward spiral

Smile, be happy!

"Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it." — Elizabeth Gilbert

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

twittah

