the yoga love

on the mat is a state of mind

Ready. Set. GO!

I don’t know if it’s just that I’m hot for yoga right now, or maybe it was the heated room, but I couldn’t help running to my instructor this morning to HUG her for the amazing class she’d just taught. There’s definitely something to be said for my having a certain focus, but there was such a great balance of breath work, asana and stretching, that I left feeling high ala fall 2009. I would say I was so high I wanted to quit my job and just do yoga…. but I’m about to do just that!!!

A brief update: I got accepted into the 200 hour teacher training program at Om Time in Boulder – starting February 25th. But, Catie, you say, it’s already the 11th! Yes, dear reader, an impossible task it would seem, to pack one’s apartment and drive 1600 miles in a mere ten days, but it will be done. I’m in the process of selling my things, finding a place to stay and and getting my butt to the mountains fast as I can. I’ve never felt as liberated from my current situation than I did when I received my acceptance to teacher training. A new day, to be sure.

So, here I go. Embarking on yet another adventure, back to my old stomping grounds but with a renewed sense of purpose and intention. I can’t wait to see what happens.

Onward!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 02/11/2011 by in yogalove.

more downward dog, less downward spiral

Smile, be happy!

"Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it." — Elizabeth Gilbert

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

twittah

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

